Greetings

Hello world of WordPress,

Obviously I’ve taken a bit of a break from writing since my cousin passed away. Anytime I sat to write it just didn’t feel like the timing was right. I couldn’t think of anything worth writing and my heart wasn’t in it. Not to mention I’ve been bouncing between California, Oregon, Nevada, Alaska and South Carolina since May with my 15 month old. But mostly, I couldn’t muster the motivation.

I want to say thank you to all of you who wrote encouraging words on my last post. It was so kind and appreciated. Your prayers and kind thoughts towards my family, particularly my aunt, uncle and chase’s brothers, have made an impact to be sure. The power of prayer and love is an amazing thing.

I’m still not sure what I want to accomplish with this post other than setting my writing routine back in motion. I’m excited to sift through and read posts from you guys that I’ve missed the last month. In the meantime I thought I’d share some pictures of Scout and my’s adventures so far this summer. Happy to be back in the world of writing.

IMG_5246IMG_5233IMG_5138IMG_5211IMG_5046IMG_4832IMG_4725IMG_4495IMG_4273IMG_4453

3 thoughts on “Greetings

Leave a Reply

