My mother.

Tomorrow is my mother’s birthday. I know it makes more sense to write an honorary post then, but I make the rules around this blog 😉

My mom is by far the most influential person in my life. That’s a pretty big statement considering the large pool of quality people I have in my inner circle. Truly. God has blessed me beyond measure with the dad, grandparents, aunts, uncles, mentor’s and friends He has placed in my life.

My mom is strong, passionate, justice minded, thoughtful, loving, smart, beautiful, kind, hilarious, selfless and generous. She knows how I’m feeling before I even know myself. She always ALWAYS puts her kids first. She is a fierce grandmother and a supportive wife. She is a loyal friend and great listener. Good listeners are hard to find but great listeners? Nearly impossible, but she’s one.

My mom showed me that you’re never too old to follow your dreams. She went to Law School when I was in the 9th grade while her husband was deployed to Iraq and had four kids at home. She is super woman. She is humble about her successes and accomplishments. She bakes the best chocolate chip cookies in the world and always recommends the best books.

So, Sharon June, happiest of birthdays! I will always want to be you when I grow up. Love you mommy.

Ali

2 thoughts on “My mother.

Leave a Reply

