March 16.

Today I entered a writing competition for the very first time. I have no idea how I’ll do. My story could be immediately thrown in the trash, or it could place. Either way, today is a big day. My plan (God laughs) is to become a professional writer. I want to write stories that people love to read. I want people to be able to travel the world and travel through time without ever leaving the comfort of their couch. Not to say that I condone traveling. Far from it. I love traveling almost as much as I love breathe, but there is something to be said about the adventure of a good book.

This competition, whether I place or not, is the real-life beginning of my journey into the world of writers. No matter what happens, I will learn things from this experience. I will look back on this day 5, 10, 20+ years from now and know that this is where it all began. Wednesday, March 16, 2016 on the comfiest part of our love seat during Scout’s nap time.

Adventure is out there!

Ali

2 thoughts on “March 16.

    • That’s so wonderful!! I entered the Bath Short Story Contest. I have ZERO feeling about how I’ll do…I’ll be sure to post the outcome on my blog. Good or bad!

Leave a Reply

