Groove.

This morning I had one of those rare moments of feeling awesome. My house was spotless(!), I had started a load of laundry, Scout was munching on peaches while I made myself some eggs, candles were burning, counters freshly wiped down.. I seriously felt ON TOP. Those moments are fleeting but OH so amazing. As I leaned against the counter eating my breakfast I felt so content.

As I mentioned in the post before, I have been nap training Scout and it has been hard.  I am a complete softie and listening to her cry rips my heart right out of my chest. My skin has gotten thicker over the months (thank the Lord), but it’s still not easy. I think that’s why my little moment in the kitchen this morning stopped me in my tracks and even inspired a blog post.

It feels good to get your groove back. Being a first time mom is such a life changer. There really are no words to describe it. It’s the greatest thing. It’s the hardest thing. It’s the most tiring thing. It’s the most rewarding thing. And (to me) it’s the most important thing I will ever do with my life. Of all the success or accomplishments that could ever come my way, they will pale in comparison to the children I  raise and send out into the world.

So to all the first time, second time, third time, tenth time mamas out there who feel like they’ve lost their groove, don’t worry! It will come back even if just for a moment eating eggs by the sink.

Ali

2 thoughts on “Groove.

  1. Isn’t it great to have those moments of clarity? When you can almost take a step back and look at your life from the outside looking in and see how wonderful it is? Such an amazing feeling 🙂

Leave a Reply

