Dreams.

I love dreaming. I think dreaming is important. Life is so hard sometimes and I find that a daydream or making a list of things I hope to accomplish in life really lighten my spirit. I have big dreams. Grady and I have big dreams. I have big dreams for my daughter! Dream, dream, dreams! Have I said it enough?

If I’m being totally honest, I sometimes get overwhelmed by the things I desire to do. When I start to put to one into motion, the realities and logistics needed to make it actually happen scare me, and before I know it, I’ve put it back on the shelf. Why do we do that? I know that the enemy will do everything possible to keep dreams from happening. In my heart of hearts I know that God desires to have some of our dreams come true. I think of my engagement in Paris, becoming a mom, eating at Gordon Ramsay’s restaurant in Vegas, paddle boarding! Dreams cover such a huge landscape, but I don’t want that to intimidate me into sitting still.

One of my absolute biggest dreams is getting to attend Culinary School. I really don’t know what I would do if I actually got the chance to go. Cry, weep, sob, scream, sob, jump up and down, sob. The usual. Culinary School is SO stinking expensive. And the chances of landing a job or creating a business that would actually pay off your students loans as opposed to adding to your debt are minimal. The realities of the dream are daunting and heartbreaking.

Now, while I may not be able to go to Culinary School right now (or possibly ever), I have found ways to make a pseudo-dream come true. I am working my way through Le Cordon Bleu’s, “Kitchen Essentials: the complete illustrated reference to the ingredients, equipment, terms and techniques used by Le Cordeon Bleu”. Whew! You catch all that? This is the first of three books issued by Le Cordon Bleu that I am going to cook my way through. This is all leading up to a major even next August, but I’m not ready to share that quite yet. πŸ™‚

Anywho, that’s my little rant on dreams. Adventure is out there! Right?

Happy Dreaming,

Ali

Leave a Reply

