I have just recently discovered Steffany Frizzell-Gretzinger. She is a worship leader at Bethel (home of Jesus Culture). I can’t put it any other way than that she has blessed me through her worship. Her freedom during worship is something I crave. I see her and Kim Walker-Smith worshipping without a care in the world and I am envious of their freedom.

I have been a part of worship teams since high school, but I still manage to get plagued with self-awareness during worship. I get self-conscious about what people are thinking. I don’t do it on purpose. And that certainly is not what I want to be doing during worship.

Anyways, I absolutely LOVE this song. Take a listen if you like.

“Whoa, how great Your love is for me.” Beautiful.

Ali

Closer.

Leave a Reply

