day 5. all about curry

Day 5: My favorite food

Image

 

I couldn’t find a picture of her curry… I searched and searched through our pictures on Facebook..but to no avail. But I guess that shouldn’t be too surprising. Why waste time taking pictures when you could be eating? You don’t. 

 

My grandma’s curry has been my favorite food (I’m pretty sure) since I was in the womb. My mom ate it while she was pregnant with me. When I was a baby, they would feed me a little curry on rice. It’s just the best food in the entire world! My grandma is from Australia/Singapore. So growing up, we were SPOILED with amazing Asian food; particularly her delicious chicken curry 🙂

I love you grandma! Thanks for always being there for me even when I’ve lived so very far away. Nothing will ever take the place of your curry!

Ali

Image

 

Image

One thought on “day 5. all about curry

Leave a Reply

