a challenge. day 1.

 

I’ve heard that if you do something for at least 30 days, it will become second nature to you. Since I am trying to become disciplined, and blog more often…I thought this would be a easy creative way to do so! To further my endeavor, I am not doing a 30 days challenge…oh no… I am doing a 60 day challenge. May the odds be ever in my favor. 

Day 1: A photo that makes you happy

Image

 

 

There are about a million pictures that make me happy. Picking one is definitely a challenge, but then I stumbled upon this gem. This would be (From left-to-right) my mom and my two aunts (her sisters). For my (girls of the fam) bachelorette party we went to Vegas for three days. Lounged by the pool, ate at all the good restaurants, went shopping, makeover at Sephora, booty shaking contest (just kidding, THANK THE LORD, long story) rated G stuff. 

So the last night there my grandma, my sister Emma, my cousin Hannah and I are dressed and waiting downstairs in the lobby for our aunt and mothers. For the first time ever, the younger gals were dressed and out the door first. We were going to go get ice cream at Serendipity (a total bucket list visit for me. it may not be NYC, but who can complain about Vegas?) What could be taking so long??? Then we saw them. 

For laughs and to be sure they gave us girls a memorable time in Vegas, they got some of my great-grandma’s mumu’s and decided to wear them out on the town. Could barely breathe when I saw them from laughing. Still, to this day, one of my absolute FAVORITE memories. Emma and Hannah (being single at the time and knowing full well that any cute guys walking by might be slightly mortified at the outfitted women walking along side them) walked a good 20 feet ahead of us down the strip to Serendipity. 

Needless to say, when you’re in “Sin City” 50 year old modest mumu’s are not the hottest trend on the block. They gave “stunning” a whole new meaning. I will remember the laughs, tears, joy, mortification, and delicious ice cream that come along with this picture for the rest of my life. 

 

Leave a Reply

